'A Fragile Tomorrow' Don't Know Much About Heartbreak


Band of Brothers A Fragile Tomorrow is a four-piece power pop band -- comprised of identical brothers Sean and Dominic Kelly, their younger brother Brendan, and Shaun Rhoades. A Fragile Tomorrow have been touring for the past seven years most recently with Matthew Sweet, The Indigo Girls, The Bangles, Antigone Rising, Garrison Starr and more. 

They released their fourth album, entitled Be Nice Be Careful just last month with Easter Comerford (R.E.M. and Pavement). Easter brought his trademark jangle-pop sound to the band’s compositions. This latest batch of songs shows A Fragile Tomorrow’s growth not only in their songwriting, but in their musicianship as a whole. 

"We really wanted to make a record that was spontaneous and fun; something that sounded like a jangly pop band playing in a room together,” said Sean. “Working with Mitch and Ted allowed us to open ourselves up creatively and do these songs the way we originally envisioned. It was the best experience we've ever had making a record.”


A Fragile Tomorrow is aptly compared to a wide range of alt-pop influences such as Big Star, Nada Surf, Jellyfish, Teenage Fanclub, Toad the Wet Sprocket, The dB's, Let's Active, and R.E.M.; and Be Nice Be Careful features guest vocals from Don Dixon, Amy Ray of Indigo Girls, Vicki and Debbi Peterson of The Bangles, and Susan Cowsill of The Cowsills. 

A Fragile Tomorrow will perform at the Chance Theater (6 Crannel St in Poughkeepsie)

                         When: Friday, February 15

Time: 8:00 PM

Tix: $10 - $12.50

Ages: all ages

Want to check them out before you go? Stream Them